PhysicsReimagined

Mon grand mécano quantique

Here is a little book that offers a quirky look at quantum physics. In a dozen experiments, among the most staggering of modern physics, you will discover funny labs, crazy inventions and physicists as brilliant as handymen…

One of the chapters in video, but in french, sorry.

Quelques unes des 60 illustrations du livre

1 /

The eleven chapters in identity cards

1 /

« My great quantum mechanic » is published by Flammarion.

It was written by Julien Bobroff, physicist and Professor at the University Paris-Sud. After having long explored the subtleties of magnetism and superconductivity, he led an unprecedented research team, « Physics differently, » dedicated to popularization of science.

The illustrations are made by Marine Joumard, illustrator and graphic designer, specialized in scientific and didactic illustration. She has already collaborated with Julien Bobroff and the team La Physique Autrement on several occasions.

The video was directed by Charlotte Arene, writing and narration by Julien Bobroff.

Authors

/

La PhysiqueAutrement

Mon grand mécano quantique

Voici un petit livre qui propose un regard décalé sur la physique quantique. En une dizaine d’expériences, parmi les plus sidérantes de la physique moderne, découvrez de drôles de laboratoires, de folles inventions et surtout des physiciens aussi géniaux que bricolo…

Un des chapitres en vidéo : la découverte de la supraconductivité.

Quelques unes des 60 illustrations du livre

1 /

Les onze chapitres en fiche d'identité

1 /

« Mon grand mécano quantique » est édité chez Flammarion.

 

Il a été écrit par Julien Bobroff, physicien et Professeur à l’université Paris-Sud. Après avoir longtemps exploré les subtilités du magnétisme et de la supraconductivité, il dirige une équipe de recherche inédite, «La physique autrement», dédiée à la vulgarisation.

 

Les illustrations sont réalisées par Marine Joumard, illustratrice et graphiste print, spécialisée en illustration scientifique et didactique. Elle a déjà collaboré avec Julien Bobroff et l’équipe La Physique Autrement à plusieurs reprises.

 

La vidéo a été réalisée par Charlotte Arène, écriture et narration par Julien Bobroff.

Auteurs

/