PhysicsReimagined

Low cost optics

The Workshop

During a workshop in collaboration with a physicist, students in digital creation had to design four devices using smartphones or tablets and involving « traditional » optics. Their goal was to discover the effects of physics to the general public while trying a kind of « cheap » science, namely put in place a simple, effective and surprising effect.

This workshop was realized within the framework of DSAA Design of Digital Creation of the Ecole Estienne. He was mentored by Florence Jamet-Pinkiewicz, Eric Boisseau, Mehdi Hercberg and Patrick Pleutin in collaboration with Julien Bobroff from the team « La Physique Autrement » (LPS, University Paris-Sud, Paris-Saclay).

The students : Les étudiants : Grégoire Ormières, Alice Sanz, Nathan Agranat, Sylvie Nguyen, Bernadette Kalaj, Théo Rocquancourt, Alice Herbreteau, Marion Robin, Nicolas Christmann, Charlene Brun, Clara Schoenlaub et Solène Lombard

Authors

/

La PhysiqueAutrement

Optique frugale

Le Workshop

Au cours d’un workshop en collaboration avec un physicien, des étudiants en design et création numérique ont dû concevoir quatre microdispositifs utilisant des smartphones ou des tablettes et mettant en jeu de l’optique « traditionnelle ». Leur objectif était de faire découvrir des effets de physique au grand public tout en s’essayant à une sorte de science à l’économie (frugale), à savoir mettre en place un dispositif simple, efficace et surprenant.

Ce workshop a été réalisé dans le cadre du DSAA Design de Création Numérique de l’Ecole Estienne. Il a été encadré par Florence Jamet-Pinkiewicz, Eric Boisseau, Mehdi Hercberg et Patrick Pleutin en collaboration avec Julien Bobroff de l’équipe « La Physique Autrement » (LPS, Univ. Paris-Sud, Paris-Saclay).

Les étudiants : Grégoire Ormières, Alice Sanz, Nathan Agranat, Sylvie Nguyen, Bernadette Kalaj, Théo Rocquancourt, Alice Herbreteau, Marion Robin, Nicolas Christmann, Charlene Brun, Clara Schoenlaub et Solène Lombard

 

Auteurs

/