PhysicsReimagined

Workshop in Moscow

On November 1, 2, and 3, 2019, the « DIY Physics Lab » workshop was held at the FabLab in Moscow. For three days, Russian physics teachers discovered and tested for themselves the use of smartphones or Arduino boards to do physics, so that they can reuse these skills in their teachings.

 

The makers of the FabLab Moscow participated and provided valuable assistance in the realization of the final projects that the participants had to design and carry out: real-time analysis of the efficiency of a filter by colorimetry, demonstration of an acoustic resonance, design of a pendulum-smartphone students’ lab, study of the acoustic attenuation of materials, motorized pendulum… These three days were rich in activities as can be attested by the site of the event:

Part of the pedagogical supports that the « Physics ReImagined » team developed were translated into Russian for this workshop. These documents can be found here, and are free to use under the CC-BY-NC-ND license.

This project is a production of “Physics Reimagined” from Paris-Saclay University and CNRS, and by Anna Khazina. It benefited from the support of the IDEX Paris-Saclay, of the “Physique Autrement” Chair, held by the Paris-Sud Foundation and supported by the Air Liquide Group. This event was co-organised together with FabLab MISiS in Moscow.

 

Many thanks to all the participants of this workshop, to all the people of the FabLab MISiS for helping during the event.

1 /

Authors

Anna Khazina

organisation, traductions, et acompagnement pédagogique

/

La PhysiqueAutrement

Workshop Moscou

Les 1, 2, et 3 novembre 2019 s’est tenu le workshop « DIY Physics Lab » au FabLab de Moscou. Pendant trois jours, des professeurs de physique russes ont découvert et testé par eux-mêmes l’utilisation de smartphones ou de cartes Arduino pour faire de la physique, afin qu’ils puissent réutiliser ces compétences dans leurs enseignements et faire évoluer ces derniers.

 

Les makers du FabLab de Moscou ont participé à ce workshop et ont apporté une aide précieuse dans la réalisation des projets finaux que devaient concevoir et réaliser les participants : analyse en temps réelle de l’efficacité d’un filtre par colorimétrie, démonstration d’une résonance acoustique, conception d’un TP pendule-smartphone, étude de l’atténuation acoustique de matériaux, pendule entretenu… Ces trois jours ont été riches en activités qui peuvent être retrouvées sur le site de l’évènement :

Une partie des supports pédagogiques développés par l’équipe « La physique autrement » ont été traduits en russe pour ce workshop, et peuvent être trouvés ici. Ces documents sont librement utilisables selon la licence CC-BY-NC-ND.

Ce projet a été porté par l’équipe « La Physique Autrement » de l’Université Paris-Saclay et du CNRS, et par Anna Khazina. Il a bénéficié du soutien de l’IDEX Paris-Saclay et de la Chaire « La Physique Autrement » portée par la Fondation Paris-Sud et soutenue par le groupe Air Liquide. Le workshop a été co-organisé par le FabLab MISiS de Moscou.

 

Un grand merci à tous les participants de ce workshop, et à tous les makers du FabLab qui y ont participé !

1 /

Auteurs

Anna Khazina

organisation, traductions, et acompagnement pédagogique

/